Diocesan Cycle of Prayer - August 2013

The cycle of prayer is available in Word format.

Cycle of Prayer – August 2013

Thursday, August 1 – JOSPEH OF ARIMMATHAEA (W)
The Rev. Hosea Mun-Yong Lee; The Rev. Mark A. Lewis; The Rev. Thomas C. Lincoln, non-parochial clergy
Ecumenical & Interreligious Commission

Friday, August 2 – [SAMUEL FERGUSON, B.& My.] (W)
Community St. John Baptist, Mendham
The Rev. Sr. Eleanor Francis Reynolds
Heath Village, Hackettstown; House of the Good Shepherd, Hackettstown

Saturday, August 3 – [GEORGE FREEMAN BRAGG, JR., P.] (W) [WILLIAM EDWARD BURGHARDT DUBOIS] (W)
St. Mark’s Church, Mendham
The Rev. Dr. Charles L. Rice
Margaret Dohnalek; Mary Sue Martin, Wardens
Nigel Thompson, Treasurer
The Oasis Commission

Sunday, August 4 – ELEVENTH SUNDAY AFTER PENTECOST PROPER 13 C
St. Stephen’s Church, Millburn
The Rev. Sheelagh A. Clarke; The Rev. Kathleen Ballard
Margo Greenfield, Kathy Mullins, Wardens
Donald Stanford, Treasurer
Youth Event Planning Team

Monday, August 5 – [ALBRECHT DURER, MATTHIAS GRUNEWALD & LUCAS CRANACH THE ELDER
The Rev. Richard M. Louis; The Rev. Alexander MacDonell; The Rev. Oscar Mockridge, III, non-parochial clergy
Union of Black Episcopalians

Tuesday, August 6 – TRANSFIGURATION OF OUR LORD
The Rev. Stanley E. Morgan-Higgins; The Rev. Robert C.V. Morris, non-parochial clergy
Standing Committee

Wednesday, August 7 – JOHN MASON NEALE, P. (W) [CATHERINE WINKWORTH] (W)
All Saints’ Church, Millington
The Rev. Victoria Geer McGrath
Tom Day; Jackie Sullivan, Wardens
Bob Jackson, Treasurer
The Apostles’ House

Thursday, August 8 – DOMINIC, P. & MN. (W)
St. Gabriel’s Church, Milton
The Rev. Ronnie T. Stout-Kopp
Kathleen Franklin; Ms. Annmarie Westerfield, Wardens
Dorothy Skelton, Treasurer
Diocesan Investment Trust

Friday, August 9 -- [HERMAN OF ALASKA, My.]
The Rev. Dwight L. Neglia; The Rev. John J. Negrotto; The Rev. Dr. Gary Nicolosi, non-parochial clergy
Isaiah House

Saturday, August 10 – LAURENCE, D. & M. (R)
The Rev. David Young Sam Oh; The Rev. Fairbairn Powers, non-parochial clergy
Ecumenical & Interreligious Commission

Sunday, August 11 – TWELFTH SUNDAY AFTER PENTECOST
St. John’s Church, Montclair
J. David Kelley; Marci Tedesco, Wardens
William Carpenter, Treasurer
Jubilee Ministries

Monday, August 12 –FLORENCE NIGHTINGALE (W)
St. Luke’s Church, Montclair
The Rev. John Mennell; The Rev. Diana Wilcox
Martha Thalheimer; John Wyatt, Wardens
Penelope Vance, Treasurer
Cross Roads Camp & Conference Center Board

Tuesday, August 13 – JEREMY TAYLOR, B. (W)
St. Paul’s Church, Montvale
The Rev. Edward M. Hasse, III
Bruce Hackett; Jim Johnson; Wardens
Beth Abrahamson, Treasurer
Cursillo

Wednesday, August 14 – JONATHAN MYRICK DANIELS, M. (R)
The Rev. Katherine H. Ragsdale; The Rev. William L. Rawson, non-parochial clergy
Women's Commission

Thursday, August 15 – ST. MARY THE VIRGIN
The Rev. Margaret Reinfield-Karda; The Rev. William Riker, non-parochial clergy
Ward J. Herbert Fund Board

Friday, August 16
St. Paul’s Church, Morris Plains
The Rev. Paul Olsson
Jonathan Bell; Terry Gogerty, Wardens
Kent Forden, Treasurer
Jersey City Episcopal Community Development Corporation

Saturday, August 17 – [SAMUEL JOHNSON, TIMOTHY CUTLER & THOMAS BRADBURY CHANDLER, PS. (W)
Church of the Redeemer, Morristown
The Rev. Cynthia Black; The Rev. Lynn Czarniecki
Peter Arney; Wayne Wilson, Wardens
Pat Hintz, Treasurer
Christian Formation Commission

Sunday, August 18 – THIRTEENTH SUNDAY AFTER PENTECOST PROPER 15
St. Peter’s Church, Morristown
The Rev. Janet Broderick; The Rev. C. Melissa Hall
Danielle Baker; Bruce Rand, Wardens
Spenser Marsh, Treasurer
Clergy of Color Caucus

Monday, August 19
The Rev. John A. Rollins; The Rev. John F. Sal